Revenge Games : Revenge Games Duet

  • by Sky Corgan
  • Narrated by Arthur J. Hoyt
  • Series: Revenge Games Duet
  • 5 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From USA Today best-selling author Sky Corgan comes a new adult contemporary romance.
Caleb Ryan was the only man I ever loved. The only guy who even acknowledged my existence when we were going to high school together. But then he betrayed me....
I spent years trying to get over what he'd done to me, honing my hatred until it was knife sharp. Now I finally have a chance to exact revenge. He won't even see it coming. I plan to get rid of him no matter what it takes.
The only problem is I need him to achieve another goal. Whether I like it or not, we're going to have to work together. But I still plan to make him pay.
This is book one of the Revenge Games Duet. This is a sweet romantic comedy between a quirky girl, a ripped personal trainer, and a sexy billionaire. There is no cheating, and a happy-for-now ending is guaranteed.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Challenges of dating and being a grownup...

Peter, Caleb and Willow. Bet you think it is a love triangle or a menage. Wrong on both accounts.

This is a story about a woman in her early to mid 20s who had a challenging childhood complete with a mother with mental health issues and a severe weight problem. She has stepped out from her family's influence, works hard on her education and health, and finally has her own place and space. Except she is living next door to her high school nemesis. The boy who she had a crush on and who broke her heart. The boy who initiated her downward spiral before she rebuilt herself.

The catch is that Willow missed a lot of life lessons that are usually gained in school. She is a little naive, socially awkward and struggles with a slightly warped sense of self. She actually doesn't see her own self worth. Honestly as a woman you want to tell her not to change herself to meet another's expectations and that she IS enough. But then she hasn't really had a chance to have that reinforced in her yet.

Anyway, her neighbour turns out to be a friend as he helps her cope with her feelings for her boss. This is book 1 in the series and I am looking forward to the next part. I hope Willow finds herself. This book is a little funny but it is also a little sad. It has a happy-ish ending that also acts as a beginning. It is definitely interesting and presents a lot of potential for the continuation of the story in the next part.

This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.
Read full review

- A D.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-09-2017
  • Publisher: Marla S Braziel