Roanoke : Keepers of the Ring

  • by Angela Hunt
  • Narrated by Lesley Parkin
  • Series: Keepers of the Ring
  • 17 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In 1587, a fleet of English ships set sail for the Virginia colony. During a storm, one ship became separated from the others and was never seen again. The settlers on board were presumed lost at sea, but there is both historical and legendary evidence that the colonists actually founded the Roanoke colony.
Veteran novelist Hunt (Theyn Chronicles) reimagines this slice of Colonial history through the eyes of Jocelyn White, a newlywed reluctant to leave her home in England for the wild shores of the New World. White's journey is fraught with danger, but her dependence on God and God's providence carry her safely through. Hunt's engaging historical romance will appeal to fans of B.J. Hoff and Patricia Hickman. Recommended for most collections.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-09-2014
  • Publisher: Angela Hunt Communications, Inc.