Rosalind: A Regency Romance : The Four Sisters

  • by Audrey Harrison
  • Narrated by Stevie Zimmerman
  • Series: The Four Sisters
  • 6 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Peter Gilbert, Duke of Sudworth, is a good man. He has inherited the title and the debt that his deceased brother and father created, having had to leave the home that he had set up away from his dysfunctional family. Facing bankruptcy, he has determined to keep the family home at whatever cost. Only those closest to him know that it is not for his own benefit.
Rosalind, is the eldest daughter of Mr Johnson, a 'cit', a man who has earned his fortune through business. He is determined that his four daughters will marry the highest titles in the country, whether they like it or not, and he is prepared to pay to achieve his goal.
Two people forced together because of circumstances that they did not create would be set for a shaky start at best. However with local gossip, illegitimate children and an alleged affair, things were never going to be quiet in the home of the Duke and Duchess of Sudworth.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Unhappy that it appears that even if you read all 4 books you never find out who is the true Duke.

Btw Phaeton is pronounced faeton NOT feeton

Plus the British aristocracy "ride" they don't engage in "horse riding" or "horseback riding"

As the younger son of a Duke he would be styled Lord Peter Gilbert & his wife Lady Peter Gilbert. He would NOT have a peerage in his own right.
Read full review

- Samantha Pearce

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-06-2015
  • Publisher: Audrey Harrison