New Orleans belongs to me. You don't know my name, but I control everything you see - and all the things you don't. My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met. I didn't need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt. To have her in my debt. She doesn't know she caught my attention. She should've been more careful. I'm going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her. It's time to collect what I'm owed. Keira Kilgore, you're now the property of Lachlan Mount.
©2017 Meghan March (P)2017 Meghan March
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £22.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £22.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By PatButcher on 07-11-17

Great start but only half a book!

Dark story line but gripping non the less. Got me totally hooked from the beginning. Only problem is this is only half a story. No cliffhanger finish. Just ends part way through the story. Be prepared to purchase the whole set to listen to the end. So disappointing when authors do this ugh.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Helen Williams (All Booked Out) on 04-11-17

What an ending!

FIRST what an ending!! That was theme tune worthy, my jaw dropped i can tell you.
Can not wait to get the next one, good job there isn't long to wait.

I love Mount. I know I shouldn't, he is a bad man, it is fiction, so I do.

Meghan wrote the bejesus out of these characters and this book has set the tone for a firey, gritty and explosive next in the series.

I was gutted it ended so quickly, I could have done with so much more..........bring on November. The narrators did a fantastic job with these characters, will be listening to the next one too.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Yvonne Pohlson on 06-11-17

This made me angry and didn’t really end - have to buy next in series to find out conclusion

Book ends on a cliffhanger and definitely not s standalone book. However, although that is annoying about this book that’s not what angers me. Mount coerces her to have sex with him to pay off her deceased’s husbands debt and threatens if she doesn’t people she cares for will die. He torments her sexually but still not by choice and when she is on the brink of being defeated and screams for him to just do it (e.g., to get it over with and get her release) Mount thinks he’s not raping her because she begs for it. The fact that he kidnaps her and controls her every move doesn’t occur to him as being abusive. Then she is slowly missing him even though she can’t stand him. I’m angered at the book implying a woman isnt raped if she eventually enjoys the sex act after being kidnapped and forced to do things she would never had agreed to. I’m angered at the message this sends to male readers permitting them to take what they want because she will eventually like it. I’ve enjoyed other books this author has written but this one feels like it has crossed the line from control to downright abuse but finding ways to justify this abuse. Also, Mount’s voice sounded weak for the character he was playing.

Read more Hide me

34 of 37 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By La Plume on 23-10-17

Great story narration Could use some work

I enjoyed the story but the when the female narrator tried to do the Lachlan's voice she often made him sound like he was mentally slow. Unfortunately there was a enough dialogue that it was distracting and made listening less enjoyable.

Read more Hide me

14 of 15 people found this review helpful

See all reviews