SPECTR: The Complete First Series : The SPECTR Universe

  • by Jordan L. Hawk
  • Narrated by Brad Langer
  • Series: The SPECTR Universe
  • 24 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From best-selling author Jordan L. Hawk, SPECTR: Series One is now in a box set!
SPECTR: The Complete First Series contains:

Hunter of Demons
Master of Ghouls
Reaper of Souls
Eater of Lives
Destroyer of Worlds
Summoner of Storms
What happens when an exorcist falls in love with the demon he's supposed to destroy? Unregistered paranormal Caleb Jansen only wants a normal life. But when the demon-hunting spirit Gray accidentally possesses him, Caleb finds himself in a countdown for his very existence.
Hotshot federal agent John Starkweather thinks he's seen it all. But when he's called to exorcise Caleb, he finds a creature that isn't supposed to exist outside of stories. For Gray is a drakul: a vampire who drinks the blood of the demon-possessed.
If Gray can't be exorcised within 40 days, the possession will become permanent. In the meantime, the three must find a way to work together. As they hunt down demons and save the innocent, the heat between John and Caleb explodes into passion. But when divided loyalties threaten his last chance at exorcism, Caleb discovers love may come at a price higher than he'd ever imagined.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Engaging and addictive read

Really enjoyed this series and a complete BARGAIN to get nearly 25 hours for 1 credit. Bought into the premise, world and characters and listened to the lot in two days. Good balance of action, relationship development, ‘will they/won’t they’, sex scenes and enough angst to make it interesting without being even close to too much. You really root for all three main characters. Great to have a book based on gay characters that competes with, and is better than, many straight paranormal romance books out there.

I didn’t give 5 stars because I reserve that score for the mind blowingly exceptional books. This was undoubtedly a great read though - and in a league of its own with how great it is within the gay literature genre.

Don’t know why I didn’t purchase it earlier ..maybe the cover put me off? Looks a bit like all the awful soft porn books about aliens abducting a woman and them being destined mates ..groannnn. No problem with erotic books, or aliens, but so many of them are badly done. However, the cover makes more sense now I’ve listened to the book and I see it differently.
Read full review

- Book addict

I wish I had time to listen straight through

Would you listen to SPECTR: The Complete First Series again? Why?

I could listen to this book time after time. The narrator had such a good voice and it matched well with the great story Jordan wrote.

Read full review

- I. Fenton

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-04-2015
  • Publisher: Widdershins Press LLC