Sea Glass Summer

  • by Dorothy Cannell
  • Narrated by Kirsten Potter
  • 12 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Recovering from a painful divorce, Sarah Draycott has moved to the picturesque village of Sea Glass on the Maine coast in order to make a fresh start. And it's not long before she becomes immersed in the lives of her charming and eccentric new neighbors: the irrepressible 90-year-old Nellie Armitage; the elegant but troubled widow Gwen; and precocious 9-year-old orphan Oliver. As Sarah finds herself increasingly caught up in the lives of the Sea Glass residents, helping Gwen cope with her desperately ill son, and assisting Oliver in uncovering the secrets surrounding the Cully Mansion, she finds her broken heart beginning to heal. She certainly isn't looking for new romance - but love finds a way of seeking someone out just when they least expect....

More

What the Critics Say

"Thoroughly enjoyable and cozy tale will appeal to readers of Angela Thirkell and Robyn Carr." (Library Journal)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-04-2013
  • Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC