Summary

Recovering from a painful divorce, Sarah Draycott has moved to the picturesque village of Sea Glass on the Maine coast in order to make a fresh start. And it's not long before she becomes immersed in the lives of her charming and eccentric new neighbors: the irrepressible 90-year-old Nellie Armitage; the elegant but troubled widow Gwen; and precocious 9-year-old orphan Oliver. As Sarah finds herself increasingly caught up in the lives of the Sea Glass residents, helping Gwen cope with her desperately ill son, and assisting Oliver in uncovering the secrets surrounding the Cully Mansion, she finds her broken heart beginning to heal. She certainly isn't looking for new romance - but love finds a way of seeking someone out just when they least expect....
©2012 Cannell & Company (P)2013 Dreamscape Media, LLC
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"Thoroughly enjoyable and cozy tale will appeal to readers of Angela Thirkell and Robyn Carr." (Library Journal)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £33.89

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £33.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available