Sea Swept : Chesapeake Bay

  • by Nora Roberts
  • Narrated by David Stuart
  • Series: Chesapeake Bay
  • 10 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A champion boat racer, Cameron Quinn traveled the world spending his winnings on champagne and women. But when his dying father calls him home to care for Seth, a troubled young boy not unlike Cameron once was, his life changes overnight. After years of independence, Cameron has to learn to live with his brothers again, while he struggles with cooking, cleaning, and caring for a difficult boy. Old rivalries and new resentments flare between Cameron and his brothers, but they try to put aside their differences for Seth's sake.
In the end, a social worker, as tough as she is beautiful, will decide Seth's fate. She has the power to bring the Quinns together - or tear them apart...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Easy Listening

The Quinn Brothers series follows the usual romance format but in this case the main characters do have a bit of an edge. All three male protagonists had a harsh start in life and suffered childhood violence, sexual abuse or gang life. Brought together by their adopted father's death and his dying wish that they care for a fourth adopted brother, a ten year old boy named Seth who none of them know well, Cam, Ethan and Phil must work together to restructure their lives and prevent Seth being returned to life of negligence and cruelty. Along the way they must they must clear their father's name and, as befitting of a Nora Roberts novel, negotiate happiness with the love of their lives.

The narrator's easy drawl adds to the tone of the story and although the characters are involving this is very easy listening. No major twist coming your way, everything does end happily ever after (it's a romance novel after all)!

Be warned though, no mysteries are laid to rest until the third book Inner Harbor and the Quinn Brothers swear - a lot! You may want to use headphones for this one!
Read full review

- Fay

sea swept book 1 of 4 book in this searios

This is the first book of 4 . I started listening to this book because i had not listened to many books like this on disc before i had herd of Nora Roberts.but not listened to anything of hers well this was a very good book to start with, From the very beginning i was hooked and you just were absorbed into the story of this family of brothers and the boat yard. the 4 books look at different aspects of the brothers lives and threw all of this the boat yard is mixed in and what happens there with boats Once you start listening you don't want to stop all you want to now is what happens next i have listened to other books by Nora Roberts since these, I found these a very good place to start but this author has written many books and if you have read others or listened to others you will now how she rights and will not be disappointing I could right this Review for all 4 books but that would be a wast of time, AS you could be listening to another great book I RATED this book five stars but all 4 books would get the same rating So enjoy and remember this is just my thoughts on these books but i hope you will Enjoy them as much as i did.
Read full review

- alfred

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-08-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio