Summary

Number-one New York Times best seller Kresley Cole introduces The Dacians: Realm of Blood and Mist, a brand-new paranormal romance collection following the royal bloodline of Dacia, a mysterious vampire kingdom within The Lore (Cole's world of mythological creatures in her award-winning Immortals After Dark series).
Shadow's Claim features Prince Trehan Daciano, a ruthless master assassin who will use every lethal skill he possesses to defend his imperiled kingdom - as well as his newfound princess. When an ancient secret threatens to destroy them all, can Dacia's notorious prince of shadows keep his Bride alive against all odds?
©2012 Kresley Cole (P)2012 Simon & Schuster, Inc
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £22.19

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £22.19

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By mrs on 23-12-12

shadows claim

Yet again a brilliant Kresley Cole bk /audio this bk ticks all the vampire boxs cant wait for the next installment ....

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Janice on 08-04-13

Shadows Claim

I would like to begin by saying Kresley Cole is one of my favourite writers. I only discovered her last year and since doing so I have read everything I could find that she has written. She is a master at creating a scene, which you can easily lose yourself in. She also creates the ultimate alpha male and feisty but feminine heroin. The full cast of characters in the IAD series is nothing short of amazing, they are colourful, witty, charming, sexy and deadly, all at the same time.



It pains me therefore to say that I was disappointed in Shadow’s Claim, the first of her novels about the Dacians. After reading Lothair, which was brilliant, I thought this would be every bit as exciting, unfortunately I felt a little let down. Whilst reading the opening paragraph, where Bettina is being beaten by the Vrekeners, I thought, here we go, another Cole masterpiece but the storey never really lifted off from there, I felt the plot itself was weak. I didn’t feel the usual punchy excitement as the storey was revealed and I didn’t feel the underlying attraction between the lead characters, Trehan and Bettina, which is always present in her books. To be honest, I felt as if this book had been written in a hurry. Sorry Kresley, if it helps, everything else has been brilliant, thrilling, amazing!



I would like to add that Robert Petkoff is the perfect narrator for these books, his range of voices and ability to punctuate a storey using his voice is excellent, well chosen!

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Jeri on 10-12-12

Dayum!!!

Okay, so usually I don't listen to books of this type. I usually listen to horror and science fiction, with a little fantasy and non-fiction. I usually scoff at books of this nature. In fact, it was an accident that I even downloaded this book. What has happened to me? I was taken in from the beginning...and couldn't stop. And I couldn't believe the...um...feelings the book..um...made me feel. I want my husband to listen to it.

And oh yeah, I could probably listen to Robert Petkoff read a dictionary...if he read the way he read this book. :-)

Read more Hide me

32 of 32 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Katheryne on 28-11-12

Paranormal Romance at it's finest! KC is the best

This is why Kresley Cole is the queen of PNR! She delivered yet another amazing story that complements the IAD world she so brilliantly created! I absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this book! After reading Lothaire, I couldn't wait to read about the Dacians. The tournament Trehan enters to win Bettina reminded me of the Talisman's Hie from No Rest for the Wicked. It was so full of action and excitement. I also enjoyed the cameos from other IAD characters which just made this book feel like an old friend.

This is a MUST read for fans of PNR and Kresly Cole.

5 stars all around and definitely credit worthy!!

Read more Hide me

36 of 37 people found this review helpful

See all reviews