Since I Don't have You

  • by Louise Candlish
  • Narrated by Denica Fairman
  • 12 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

They were friends who shared everything - until tragedy singled one out. At the birth of their daughters, best friends Rachel, Mariel, and Jenny make a promise: to love and care for each other's girls exactly as they would their own. Six years later and a tragedy has torn them apart. Within weeks, Rachel has packed up and gone. Settling on the beautiful, windswept Greek island of Santorini, she knows she has come to the right place, but as she slowly rebuilds her world she can't forget the pledge she once made to her friends. She hires a private investigator, the enigmatic Johnny Palmer, and arranges for him to send regular updates on the girls she has left behind.Over the years, with Palmer's help, she is able to secretly soothe their growing pains - as well as those of their parents. But in Rachel's new island life far from home, who will be there to guide her?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Pointless, Boring, Extremely Depressing!

Boring & Extremely Depressing!
The book begins by introducing three families and how all three Mother?s are BEST friends forever despite anything. The information about the book gives you the impression that she ends up having to look after her friends children due to a promise they all made, she doesn?t, that never happens. The main Character moves to Santorini in Greece, leaves her friends, and her husband, and lives there for 10 years..... she opens a business, makes a couple of friends, hires a private investigator to spy on her friends and their daughters and that is it! Very little happens there is no real story... nothing to grip you.
You keep waiting for something to happen, it never does. The only positive is the story is set in Santorini, which is a beautiful place and perfectly described and if like me you have been there, it is nice to read about. Other than that I wish I hadn?t bothered.
Read full review

- Alice

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-02-2009
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks