Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession : Six Tudor Queens

  • by Alison Weir
  • Narrated by Anna Bentinck
  • Series: Six Tudor Queens
  • 21 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Anne Boleyn by best-selling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon, the True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.
Fresh from the cultivated hothouse of Renaissance France, Anne draws attention at the English court. A nobleman, a poet and a king vie for her love. She has a spirit worthy of a crown - and a crown is what she seeks. It is a more powerful aphrodisiac than love. And so she embarks on her perilous course, which will plunge a kingdom into turmoil. Blood will flow on her account. Her only protection is the King's great love.

More

See More Like This

Related Videos

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I couldn't stop listening

Very Harrowing at the end. Fairly accurate historically. Enjoyably narrated with great accents beautifully written.
Read full review

-

Anne Boleyn

Well written as always. It's what we have come to expect from Alison Weir
Beautifully narrated
Read full review

- Mrs DJPBrown

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-05-2017
  • Publisher: Headline Review