Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession : Six Tudor Queens

  • by Alison Weir
  • Narrated by Anna Bentinck
  • Series: Six Tudor Queens
  • 21 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession by best-selling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential listening for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.
The young woman who changed the course of history.
Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love.
But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game.
Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price.
Anne Boleyn. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story.
History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.
Six Tudor Queens. Six novels. Six years.

More

What the Critics Say

"Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life." The Guardian)

More

See More Like This

Related Videos

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wonderful fresh telling

Very interesting to to have Anne approached in a way that contrasts the many other novels of her life.
Alison Weir has long been my favourite author of historical fiction, and I have enjoyed the first two books in the 6 wives series almost as much as innocent traitor, which I still believe to be her finest work.
I enjoyed the performance of Anna Bentinck, but the version I listened to needs editing, there are several mistakes and even a double take of the same initially mispronounced sentence.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

i enjoyed it

i really enjoyed this story,
not a huge fan of the narrator but it was ok. looking forward to the next in the series.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-05-2017
  • Publisher: Headline Review