Slightly Dangerous : Bedwyn Saga

  • by Mary Balogh
  • Narrated by Rosalyn Landor
  • Series: Bedwyn Saga
  • 11 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

All of London is abuzz over the imminent arrival of Wulfric Bedwyn, the reclusive, cold-as-ice Duke of Bewcastle, at the most glittering social event of the season. Some whisper of a tragic love affair. Others say he is so aloof and passionless that not even the greatest beauty could capture his attention. But on this dazzling afternoon, one woman did catch the duke's eye - and she was the only female in the room who wasn't even trying.
Christine Derrick is intrigued by the handsome duke...all the more so when he invites her to become his mistress. What red-blooded woman wouldn't enjoy a tumble in the bedsheets with a consummate lover - with no strings and no questions asked. An infuriating lady with very definite views on men, morals, and marriage, Christine confounds Wulfric at every turn. Yet even as the lone wolf of the Bedwyn clan vows to seduce her any way he can, something strange and wonderful is happening. Now for a man who thought he'd never lose his heart, nothing less than love will do.
Contains mature themes.


What the Critics Say

"With this series, Balogh has created a wonderfully romantic world of Regency culture and society. Readers will miss the honorable Bedwyns and their mates; ending the series with Wulfric's story is icing on the cake. Highly recommended." ( Library Journal)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A masterpiece in plot and characters.

The narrator excelled herself, sweeping me along with the fast moving plot. The peak for me was the confrontation with Justin. Excellent.
Read full review

- Gwen

Blue blood turns red in the open air

I was given this book in exchange for a fair and honest review.
A good run of the mill romance that's interesting enough with its variables to keep the readers interest . Worth s read/listen if this is your genre .
Read full review

- Fleetwoodboy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-04-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio