• So Shall We Stand

  • By: Elyse Larson
  • Narrated by: Vanessa Benjamin
  • Length: 14 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 06-06-05
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
  • 5 out of 5 stars 5.0 (1 rating)


In this, the second book of Elyse Larson's Women of Valor series, two friends caught in a frightening web of espionage are determined to search for truth and a way out. Nella Killian, widowed when her husband's plane was shot down during the London blitz, returns home to Wales determined to build a normal life for her young daughter. But when she inadvertently uncovers evidence that raises questions about the death of a young American soldier, Nella becomes the enemy's next target. Peggy Jones is like a sister to Nella, having been raised with Nella's family. When she comes to Nella's aid, Peggy finds herself entangled in the same dark web of danger. To whom can they turn for help when it seems that everyone is harboring deadly secrets? Can their faith surmount even the horrors of a diabolical plot?
©2001 Elyse Larson; (P)2005 Blackstone Audiobooks
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £23.69

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £23.69

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Laine Horowitz on 18-02-16

Loved it!

This book is part of a series celebrating women during WW II. The books have exciting plots (including many subplots) and well developed characters you can't help but get attached to. I definitely recommend reading the series in order. While each book can stand on its own, reading them in order helps you understand the characters and their motivations better. The narrator does a great job conveying the different characters and situations. I strongly recommend this entire series to anyone interested in historical fiction or strong women characters!

Read more Hide me
out of 5 stars
By Charlotte on 19-12-07


Title says it all

Read more Hide me

0 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all reviews