Spain for the Sovereigns : Isabella and Ferdinand Trilogy

  • by Jean Plaidy
  • Narrated by Jilly Bond
  • Series: Isabella and Ferdinand Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Married to Ferdinand after numerous fears and disappointments, Isabella triumphs over every danger, convinced of her own destiny. With the might of Portugal humbled, the court of the Sovereigns sees the rise of Torquemada and the establishment of the dreaded Inquisition. It also witnesses the coming of Columbus, who leaves the woman he loves to make a dream reality. Ambitious and unfaithful, Ferdinand longs to lead his troops against the Moorish strongholds. Isabella knows that together they can mould a united Spain and a glorious future, provided that it is just the two of them who share it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-09-2011
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books