Step Back in Time

  • by Ali McNamara
  • Narrated by Katie Scarfe
  • 11 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

How many lifetimes would you travel to find a love that lasts for ever? When single career girl Jo-Jo steps onto a zebra crossing and gets hit by a car, she awakes to find herself in 1963. The fashion, the music, her job, even her romantic life: everything is different. And then it happens three more times, and Jo-Jo finds herself living a completely new life in the 1970s, 80s and 90s. The only people she can rely on are Harry and Ellie, two companions from 2013, and George, the owner of a second-hand record store.
If she's ever to return from her travels, Jo-Jo must work out why she's jumping through time like this. And if she does make it back, will her old life ever be the same again? Step back in time with this fabulously fun and feed-good comedy of time travel and romance, from the author of From Notting Hill with Love... Actually


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Interesting concept

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes - Can relate to the decades

What was one of the most memorable moments of Step Back in Time?

The common thread and the concept of going back in time and comparing the day to day items of 2013

Which character – as performed by Katie Scarfe – was your favourite?

Katie Scarfe read well bringing all characters to life

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I listen whilst driving so never listen in one sitting

Read full review

- Susan


Usually I love Ali McNamara books so I was really looking forward to relaxing with this…however this latest offering left me very disappointed. The storyline is a good idea in theory but I found it disjointed especially as I know the main location setting very well. Had to listen to it twice to see if It got better on the2nd listen…I won’t be giving it another listen - which is rare for my audio book collection.
Read full review

- Lie Back & Listen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-11-2013
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK