Stupid Girl: Stupid in Love, Book 1 : Stupid in Love

  • by Cindy Miles
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Evans
  • Series: Stupid in Love
  • 11 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Only fools fall in love...
After her senior year of high school leaves behind nothing but heartache, Olivia Beaumont is sure of this: She's no stupid girl. She sets out for Winston College, promising herself that she will remain focused on her first and only love - astronomy. But all it takes is cocky sophomore Brax Jenkins and an accidental collision with a football, to throw her entire year off course.
A quick-tempered Southie who escaped the inner city streets of Boston to pitch for Winston, Brax is known to play way more fields than just the baseball diamond. So, when his name is drawn to take part in his fraternity's hazing dare, Brax eagerly accepts the mission to take Olivia's virginity. But he doesn't plan on falling hard for the sweet and sassy Texas girl who sees right through his bad-boy persona.
As Olivia and Brax battle their feelings for each other, echoes of the past year begin to surface. A boy who once turned Olivia's whole world upside down reappears, and "harmless" pranks wreak havoc. Pretty soon the aspiring astronomer is on the verge of revealing her most difficult, heartbreaking secret. All the while, Brax must wrestle with the irrevocable dare, and Olivia struggles against all logic as she does the one thing only a stupid girl would do: Fall in love.


What the Critics Say

"A raw, beautiful, poignant story about pain, heartache and first love. I couldn't put it down." (Carly Phillips, New York Times bestselling author)
"A brilliant story full of angst, pain, love and loss, Stupid Girl has it all." (New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cathryn Fox)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

loved this didn't want it to end. narrator great

loved this book didn't want it to end. narrator was exceptional usually disapointed in this area of audio books but she did great job. story believable and at different times had me nearly in tears, smiling from ear to ear or crazy mad. would have liked to see Kellsey bought to justice though lol
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-07-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios