Tequila Mockingbird : Sinners (Ford)

  • by Rhys Ford
  • Narrated by Tristan James
  • Series: Sinners (Ford)
  • 9 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lieutenant Connor Morgan of SFPD’s SWAT division wasn’t looking for love. Especially not in a man. His life plan didn’t include one Forest Ackerman, a brown-eyed, blond drummer who’s as sexy as he is trouble. His family depends on him to be like his father, a solid pillar of strength who’ll one day lead the Morgan clan.
No, Connor has everything worked out - a career in law enforcement, a nice house, and a family. Instead, he finds a murdered man while on a drug raid and loses his heart comforting the man’s adopted son. It wasn’t like he’d never thought about men - it’s just loving one doesn’t fit into his plans.
Forest Ackerman certainly doesn’t need to be lusting after a straight cop, even if Connor Morgan is everywhere he looks, especially after Frank’s death. He’s just talked himself out of lusting for the brawny cop when his coffee shop becomes a war zone and Connor Morgan steps in to save him.
Whoever killed his father seems intent on Forest joining him in the afterlife. As the killer moves closer to achieving his goal, Forest tangles with Connor Morgan and is left wondering what he’ll lose first - his life or his heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another great Rhys Ford book

I enjoyed both the story and Tristan James' narration which, put together, made for a very enjoyable listening experience. Humerous bits in the book which made me smile when read, made me grin when they were narrated as Tristan gave the dialogue that little extra boost. It was great to revisit some of the other characters again - Miki and Donal especially - and I'm looking forward to listening to the next book in the series. (Although I have a few Rhys Ford books in my TBT (To Be Listened to) Library so I'm a bit spoilt for choice)
I woukd recommend this for a bit of murder-mystery, romance & family solidarity with humour as well as the serious stuff. For the full experience, listen to them in order although it's not strictly necessary.
Read full review

- JillB

More humour here

Lighter than the others in my view. Found myself laughing in more places at the odd humour
Read full review

- Harry Taylor

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-11-2014
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC