The Acid House

  • by Irvine Welsh
  • Narrated by Irvine Welsh
  • 2 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The characters in this extraordinary book are often - on the surface - depraved, vicious, cowardly and manipulative, but their essential humanity is never undermined. Two professors of philosophy turn pugilists; Leith removal men become the objects of desire for Hollywood goddesses; God turns Boab Coyle into a house-fly; and in the novella, 'A Smart C**t', the drug-addled young hero spins off on a collision course with his past.
The Acid House is a bizarre, disturbing and hilarious collection from one of the most uncompromising and original writers around.
This collection contains:

Conversation between Irvine Welsh and Iggy Pop
The Acid House
The Granton Star Cause
Disnae Matter
A Soft Touch
Snowman Building Parts For Rico the Squirrel
Where the Debris Meets the Sea
Sexual Disaster Quartet
Sport For All
Lisa’s Mum Meets the Queen Mum
Granny’s Old Junk
The Two Philosophers


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Great reading of a very enjoyable set of stories. Perfect for re-listening and enjoying and sharing with others.
Read full review

- Mr Gregory M Swaby

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-06-2010
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks