The Adventure of the Cardboard Box

  • by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by Walter Covell
  • 0 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"The Adventure of the Cardboard Box" is one of the 56 short Sherlock Holmes stories written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. It is the second of the 12 Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes in most British editions of the canon and the second of the eight stories from His Last Bow in most American versions. When Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes was published in the United States for the first time, the publishers believed "The Adventure of the Cardboard Box" was too scandalous for the American public, since it dealt with adultery. As a result, this story was not published in the U.S. until many years later, when it was added to His Last Bow.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-03-2008
  • Publisher: Jimcin Recordings