The All-Star Antes Up : Wager of Hearts

  • by Nancy Herkness
  • Narrated by Lauren Ezzo
  • Series: Wager of Hearts
  • 10 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"No strings, no rings." That's Luke Archer's motto. As the champion quarterback for the New York Empire - not to mention a self-made billionaire - Luke has given up on serious relationships. Women only want him for one thing: the thrill of being with a superstar. And he likes it that way too. But when his best friend announces he's retiring from football to spend time with his wife and kids, Luke feels like he's missing out on something much bigger than his career.
The assistant concierge in Luke's luxury high-rise, Miranda Tate fled her family's dairy farm to come to the bright lights of New York City. She works hard to move up and sends her spare earnings home to her brother. When she and Luke meet, there's an instant sexual attraction which turns steamy quickly, but they're in completely different leagues. Could Miranda be just the woman Luke needs to win the most important game of his life?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A feel good read!

I really enjoyed this audio book. id5read the 1st in the series a while back and then found this on Kindle Unlimited with audio included.

Luke and Miranda's story is sweet and not laden with silly miscommunication and misinterpretations. They have moments of confusion but for the most part they resolve the issues quickly by asking questions to clarify. The main misunderstanding happens at the end but Luke can take the blame for that!

The family vibe with Miranda's family balance out the angst with Luke and Trevor.

Really, this is an enjoyable read.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Throwing away love isn't a quarterbacks best tactic

Pleasant enjoyable read. Not a mind bending story line but interesting enough to keep the readers interest. Written at a good pace, without any side padding, was one of the books best features.
Read full review

- Fleetwoodboy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 31-05-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio