The Angry Tide : Poldark

  • by Winston Graham
  • Narrated by Oliver J. Hembrough
  • Series: Poldark
  • 19 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Angry Tide is the seventh novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark.
Cornwall, towards the end of the 18th century. Ross Poldark sits for the borough of Truro as Member of Parliament - his time divided between London and Cornwall, his heart divided about his wife, Demelza.
His old feud with George Warleggan still flares, as does the illicit love between Morwenna and Drake, Demelza's brother. Before the new century dawns, George and Ross will be drawn together by a loss greater than their rivalry and Morwenna and Drake by a tragedy that brings them hope....


What the Critics Say

"From the incomparable Winston Graham...who has everything that anyone else has, then a whole lot more." ( Guardian)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I love this saga!

If you could sum up The Angry Tide in three words, what would they be?


What did you like best about this story?

As usual with these novels I love how human relations are not unidimensional. Many authors tend to present the character's relationships and feelings as a bit extreme so that they seem caricatures. In these novels, the characters seem so real

What does Oliver J. Hembrough bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

The cadence and the accents! He's a wonderful narrator and it's such a pleasure listening to him.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

It didn't make me cry or laugh, but it did make me reflect on my own relationship with those close to me.

Any additional comments?

These books make me happy! I don't know why, but they do.

Read full review

- Celticprincess

Penultimate story

Excellent can't wait to listen to the last book. The storyteller made the story come alive.
Read full review

- Barbara

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2016
  • Publisher: Macmillan Digital Audio