The Arrangement

  • by Sonya Lalli
  • Narrated by Nina Wadia
  • 8 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A funny, warm debut novel bringing Westernised Indian culture to the fore - perfect for fans of Bridget Jones's Diary and Bend It Like Beckham.
Twenty-nine-year-old Raina is still unmarried and battling her family's expectations for her future - they think that by now she should have been married in a dream Indian wedding. The pressure reaches new heights when her grandmother, Nani, decides to play matchmaker in order to find her the perfect arranged marriage. Eager not to disappoint her family, Raina goes along with the plan, but when the love of her life returns - ex-boyfriend Dev - she's forced to confront her true feelings. As she tries to free herself from the cultural pressures she faces, Raina realises that sometimes you have to disappoint those closest to you in order to forge your own path.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-08-2017
  • Publisher: Orion