The Art of Breathing : Bear, Otter, and the Kid

  • by TJ Klune
  • Narrated by Sean Crisden
  • Series: Bear, Otter, and the Kid
  • 15 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sequel to Who We Are
Tyson Thompson graduated high school at 16 and left the town of Seafare, Oregon, bound for what he assumed would be bigger and better things. He soon found out the real world has teeth, and he returns to the coast with four years of failure, addiction, and a diagnosis of panic disorder trailing behind him. His brother, Bear, and his brother's husband, Otter, believe coming home is exactly what Tyson needs to find himself again. Surrounded by family in the Green Monstrosity, Tyson attempts to put the pieces of his broken life back together.
But shortly after he arrives home, Tyson comes face to face with inevitability in the form of his childhood friend and first love, Dominic Miller, who he hasn't seen since the day he left Seafare. As their paths cross, old wounds reopen, new secrets are revealed, and Tyson discovers there is more to his own story than he was told all those years ago.
In a sea of familiar faces, new friends, and the memories of a mother's devastating choice, Tyson will learn that in order to have any hope for a future, he must fight the ghosts of his past.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love these stories

Love these stories each and every one has been brilliant. They have made me laugh out loud and even cry out loud. This author is fantastic and also a brilliant performance from the narrator 10/10
Read full review

- jason g. ogilvie


Once again I've laughed and cried with the ups and downs of Bear Otter the Kid and now Dominic. I can't wait for the next and last instalment of their story. The three, soon to be four, have always been a firm favourite of mine.
Sean Chrisden has done justice to this family with his narration. Wonderful job, especially when Sandy, Paul and Vince were part of it.
Read full review

- Mary

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-10-2014
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC