The Book of Lost and Found

  • by Lucy Foley
  • Narrated by Jessica Ball
  • 12 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In many ways, my life has been rather like a record of the lost and found. Perhaps all lives are like that.
It's when life started in earnest. Hertfordshire, 1928.
The paths of Tom and Alice collide against a haze of youthful, carefree exuberance. And so begins a love story that finds its feet by a lake one silvery moonlit evening....
It's when there were no happy endings. Paris, 1939.
Alice is living in the City of Light, but the pain of the last decade has already left its mark. There's a shadow creeping across Europe when she and Thomas Stafford - now a world famous artist - find each other once more . . .
It's when the story begins London, 1986.
Bequeathed an old portrait from her grandmother, Kate Darling uncovers a legacy that takes her to Corsica, Paris and beyond. And as the secrets of time fall away, a love story as epic as it is life changing slowly reveals itself...
Sweeping and heartrending - the perfect listen for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.


What the Critics Say

"A classic sweeping love story . . . moving and engrossing" (Katherine Webb)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

badly narrated

What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

Better narration. The storyline was interesting but not so interesting to make me want to continue with it.

How did the narrator detract from the book?

I only got as far as chapter 4 before giving up on this book. I found the narrator irritating because she constantly mispronounced various words and had a sort of staccato tone to her voice.

Read full review


really badly read which ruins the book

really badly read which ruins the book - so flegmatic it's impossible to concentrate. sorry seems interesting so I recommend a hard copy though this author's second book is much much better and beautifully read!
Read full review

- Agnieszka Bania

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-01-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited