The Broken

  • by Tamar Cohen
  • Narrated by Jane Collingwood
  • 10 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Best friends tell you everything - about their kitchen renovation, about their little girl’s schooling. How one of them is leaving the other for a younger model.
Best friends don’t tell lies. They don’t take up residence on your couch for weeks. They don’t call lawyers. They don’t make you choose sides.
Best friends don’t keep secrets about their past. They don't put you in danger. Best friends don’t always stay best friends.


What the Critics Say

"A chillingly real psychological drama that had me in a total reading frenzy. I absolutely loved it." (Lisa Jewell)
"A brilliant and skillfully plotted depiction of the unexpected breakdown of a friendship between two couples, with one of the most chilling twists I've read in a long time. I couldn't put it down." (Louise Millar)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Buy a different book!

I used my monthly credit to buy this book. What a waste.....the characters were so irritating, supposed to be friends but none of them were people any normal person would want to be friends with. The 'amazing twist' was so predictable. The worst audio book I have ever listened to. I did read lots of reviews before purchasing this book and should have listened to the person who said 'did I read a different book to everyone else?'. I loved girl on the train and other books this has been compared's not thrilling it's just annoying.
Read full review

- Phil Husbands

Loved it, didn't want to put it down, but . . . .

Any additional comments?

This really held my attention, mainly because the characters were so richly written. It was easy to be concerned about what happened to each one of them, even those who were not so likeable! The narration was near perfect (only the Scouse accent was a bit iffy). The ending was somewhat disappointing however. I felt it merited several more chapters.

Read full review

- Ann D

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-04-2015
  • Publisher: Whole Story AudioBooks