The Collected Short Stories of Louis L'Amour: Volume 5 (Unabridged Selections)

  • by Louis L'Amour
  • Narrated by Jason Culp
  • 3 hrs and 27 mins
  • highlights Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Louis L'Amour's world is built on those dramatic moments when men and women cast their fears, doubts, and pasts behind them and plunge into the unknown. Nowhere is that more evident than in this latest collection of stories set on the American frontier. These selections include "The Nester and the Piute"; "Big Man"; "Waltz Him Around Again"; "Shadow"; "Barney Takes a Hand"; "When a Texan Takes Over"; and "No Trouble for the Cactus Kid". Even at the best of times, this is a world in which every man and woman must be responsible for their own survival. The characters in these pulse-pounding stories are vintage L'Amour. Together, these stories bring to life the American spirit and confirm Louis L'Amour's place at the very top of the pantheon of American writers.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-10-2007
  • Publisher: Random House Audio