The Countess Conspiracy : The Brothers Sinister

  • by Courtney Milan
  • Narrated by Rosalyn Landor
  • Series: The Brothers Sinister
  • 10 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sebastian Malheur is the most dangerous sort of rake: an educated one. When he’s not scandalizing ladies in the bedchamber, he’s outraging proper society with his scientific theories. He’s desired, reviled, acclaimed, and despised - and he laughs through it all. Violet Waterfield, the widowed Countess of Cambury, on the other hand, is entirely respectable, and she’d like to stay that way. But Violet has a secret that is beyond ruinous, one that ties her irrevocably to England’s most infamous scoundrel: Sebastian’s theories aren’t his. They’re hers. So when Sebastian threatens to dissolve their years-long conspiracy, she’ll do anything to save their partnership...even if it means opening her vulnerable heart to the rake who could destroy it for good.
The books in the Brothers Sinister series:

½. The Governess Affair (prequel novella)
1. The Duchess War
1½. A Kiss for Midwinter (a companion novella to The Duchess War)
2. The Heiress Effect

Each audiobook stands alone, but those who prefer to read in order might want to start at the beginning.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Celebrating the unacknowledged Women of Science

A very enjoyable romance, highlighting the plight of women struggling for acceptance in a man's world of Science. Thank goodness things have changed for the better in the modern world! Rosalyn Landor is outstanding as narrator and adds a whole new dimension to the reading experience. I will definitely be listening to more by this author and narrator.
Read full review

- Quantum Phase

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-02-2014
  • Publisher: Courtney Milan