The Dancing Days : Glasgow & Clydebank Sagas

  • by Maggie Craig
  • Narrated by Lesley Mackie
  • Series: Glasgow & Clydebank Sagas
  • 13 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Wanting to support her family through the depression in 1930s Glasgow, Jean Logan is seduced by the glamour of the city's many palais de danse.
Working as a paid dancing partner, she is taken on by the new and sophisticated Luxor and it seems that all her dreams have come true. But she soon finds herself drawn into the sinister world that lurks behind the club's dazzling façade and learns, to her own great personal cost, that not all that glitters is gold.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

last of tge Glasgow series

i thought tjis book might tie the other books together. it flirted in and out of a messy life. not as good as her other books. still good.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-01-2015
  • Publisher: Soundings