The Dark Light of Day : King (Frazier)

  • by T. M. Frazier
  • Narrated by Christian Fox, Lucy Rivers
  • Series: King (Frazier)
  • 9 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Abby has been through hell and has survived one of the most brutal childhoods imaginable. To the outside world, she is just a loner with an attitude. When her grandmother dies in a tragic explosion, Abby is left with questions - and nothing else. Homeless, sleeping in a junkyard, and on the run from a system that has failed her over and over again, she meets Jake, a tattooed, blue-eyed biker with secrets that rival her own. Two broken souls that can't be healed. They can't be saved. Abby and Jake have to decide if they can accept the darkness not only within one another but within themselves. If they can accept each other for who they really are, they might be able to learn that love isn't always found in the light.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sickenly amazing

This book was not what I expected. When you think things can't get worse - you are corrected. Somehow I listened to the whole thing with only a short break to sleep (but my body and/or mind woke me up after only 5 hours of sleep). I loved and hated every second of it and need to recommend it to everyone I know for the selfish reason that I NEED TO TALK ABOUT IT ! Enjoy.
Read full review

- Hrund Malin Thorgeirsdottir

Devoured in a day

This books tells the story of Jake and Abby (we meet Jake in the later King and Lawless books, The Dark Light of Day actually precedes this books). Both Jake and Abby haven't had a great start in life, and both of them have secrets. They learn to accept each other's faults but it seems too much to hope that they'll catch a break. Every time things seem to be going well poor Abby gets another thing thrown at her. Such a heartbreaking tale of love, loss and second chances. Absolutely loved it. Can't get enough of TM Frazier's writing.

Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-02-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio