The Devil's Heart : The Chattan Curse

  • by Cathy Maxwell
  • Narrated by Rosalyn Landor
  • Series: The Chattan Curse
  • 8 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Cathy Maxwell returns with her most unforgettable novel about the Chattan family yet....
They call her the Unattainable. Lady Margaret Chattan spurned every suitor for her hand, vowing never to marry. The only way to break the curse plaguing her family for two centuries is this ultimate sacrifice. But now her brothers' lives are in danger. Determined to save them, she risks her very soul by traveling into the heart of the Highlands to battle a force that has transcended time.
Heath Macnachtan is not superstitious. Laird of the most independent, nonconforming, madly infuriating clan ever to grace Scotland, he believes he has his hands full. And then a woman lauded as one of the most beautiful in England arrives on his doorstep with wild accusations and a mystical that just might help him discover who murdered his own brother.
But the real danger for Heath and Margaret is not a supernatural foe, but a very real love that could destroy them both.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

week heading to a somewhat different trilogy

What would have made The Devil's Heart better?

Better ending, that does not leave one confused and frustrated.

Has The Devil's Heart put you off other books in this genre?

No, it has not, since it tried something a little different for a change.

What about Rosalyn Landor’s performance did you like?

Rosalyn Landor is just absolutely perfect, no matter how week the book, she makes it worth listening!

You didn’t love this book--but did it have any redeeming qualities?

It was the end of the trilogy, so not to listen to is would have been worse.

Any additional comments?

Listen to it, if you have followed the story through the first two instalments, but definitely not on its own!

Read full review

- Julia

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-04-2013
  • Publisher: HarperAudio