The Echo Man : Balzano and Byrne

  • by Richard Montanari
  • Narrated by William Hope
  • Series: Balzano and Byrne
  • 14 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It is fall in Philadelphia and the mutilated body of a man is found in one of the poorest neighbourhoods of the city. The victim has been viciously tortured to death. It's the work of a sadistic mind in free fall. When homicide detectives Kevin Byrne and Jessica Balzano investigate, they soon realise that their crime scene is linked to the past. Eight years ago, another body was found in the same place, in the same position, killed in the same manner. That case was never closed. Apart from their killer’s unusual calling cards, the crime scene photos – past and present – are identical. As another brutalised body appears, then another, it becomes horrifyingly clear that someone is recreating unsolved murders from Philadelphia’s past in the most sinister of ways. And the killer is closer than they think…


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic narrative that makes you sit on the edge

Another fantastic book from Richard Montanari these characters stay behind in your conscious long after finishing
Read full review

- Richard Maxwell

intricate mystery murder thriller

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

stand alone or read in order of series, keeps interest alive, drawing you into to the characters both old and new and leaves you breathless at the end

What other book might you compare The Echo Man to, and why?

anything by lee childs, jd robb, nora roberts,alex barclay for the story line strong characters that can get into your head and for the expert narration

Which scene did you most enjoy?

too many to tell!

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

didnt laugh or cry but smiled, frowned and exclaimed out loud in surprise though!

Any additional comments?

excellent story and narration

Read full review

- Gail

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2011
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks