The Fire Between High & Lo : Elements

  • by Brittainy C. Cherry
  • Narrated by Graham Halstead, Emily Woo Zeller
  • Series: Elements
  • 9 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the author of the Amazon number-one best-selling novel The Air He Breathes comes the next book in the Elements series.
Complete standalone!
There once was a boy, and I loved him.
Logan Francis Silverstone and I were complete opposites. I danced, and he stood still. He was quiet while I ran my mouth. He struggled to find a smile, and I refused to frown.
The night I saw the darkness that truly lived inside of him, I couldn't look away.
We were broken together yet somehow whole. We were wrong together but always right. We were the stars that burned across the night sky, searching for a wish, praying for better tomorrows.
Until the day I lost him. He threw us away with one hasty decision - a decision that changed us forever.
There once was a boy, and I loved him.
And for a few breaths, a few whispers, a few moments, I think he loved me, too.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Brittainy brings depth...

The air he breathes was the first in the 'Elements' series of books and was and OMG book, had me crying and gave me all the feels and was just perfection for me. So this had some living up to do.

I enjoyed the story, the depth and detail and emotion that Brittainy brings to her books is beautiful and I love reading them, did I love this as much as The Air he Breathes? Not as much no, now this is a small bit, but there was a difference..... not enough to take it down any stars as I love her writing too much and there are not enough star increments, no I didn't cry in this one either, reading the reviews where people were crying from the start, I think my heart must have frozen over with the cold, but I got the emotion, I got the feels and that is what I expect and get from Brittainy.

But, I did really enjoy it, this is my third Brittainy book now and I'm about to start my fourth.
Read full review

- Helen Williams (All Booked Out)

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-06-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios