The Good Guy

  • by Susan Beale
  • Narrated by Craig Van Ness, Caitlin Shannon
  • 10 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Short-listed for the Costa First Novel Award 2016
A deeply compelling novel set in 1960s suburban America for fans of The Engagements and Tigers in Red Weather.
Ted, a car tyre salesman in 1960s suburban New England, is a dreamer who craves admiration. His wife, Abigail, longs for a life of the mind. Single girl Penny just wants to be loved. When a chance encounter brings Ted and Penny together, he becomes enamoured and begins inventing a whole new life, with her at its centre. But when this fantasy collides with reality, the fallout threatens everything and everyone he holds dear.
The Good Guy is a deeply compelling debut about love, marriage and what happens when good intentions and self-deception are taken to extremes.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-02-2017
  • Publisher: John Murray