The Hall of Tyr: Book Four of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga It is said that every man is haunted by one mistake... The year is 881. Ten years have passed since fifteen year old Ceridwen set out from her Priory home to make her own life. She has known love and loss, triumph and heartbreak. Yet the Circle which has moved about her is largely intact, although the counterpoint has changed, bringing with it the hope of renewed love. Ceridwen and Sidroc build their new lives together on the Baltic island of Gotland, where they are free and unknown. The bond between them, always strong even when years and wars separated them, deepens quickly into the profound and exquisite love that Sidroc had always claimed was their shared Fate.
Their new island home is a place of peace and beauty. They make fast friends of the brew-house keeper Rannveig and her deaf son, Tindr, a young man who is both an expert hunter and deeply dedicated to the service of the Goddess Freyja.
They work and plan for next year's sailing season, when they hope to send a shipment of rich goods to trade. They feel protected and safe -- until the shattering arrival of the one person they fear most in the world...

Continue the Saga: The Hall of Tyr PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your Library section along with the audio.
©2014 Octavia Randolph (P)2017 Octavia Randolph
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £24.19

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £24.19

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Mrs. P on 22-12-17


Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

For those of you who have been trying to find a story as well written as OUTLANDER, here it is!!! This series is set in the 800s and is fully described so as to put you there. Each of the characters are well-described and their personalities made known. While the books are not as long as Diana Gabaldon's OUTLANDER, they are just as historically accurate and Octavia Randolph seems to write one a year, which keeps you waiting not as long...a real plus in my opinion. There is no time travel, but gives the reader an accurate sense of how peoples of the varying nations moved from land-to-land, settling, intermingling, inter-marrying to educate the reader on where we came from... This is a high-quality, well-narrated series that, if you enjoy reading about the Danes, will keep you "in the story". It will only be a matter of time before Hollywood gets its hands on it! : )

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Catiya Gainor on 13-11-17

Totally absorbed in the 9th century

Reading well-written and well-researched Historical Fiction, I get the sense that I am solidly standing in the shoulders of my ancestors, able to better appreciate my humanity, to see from whence we have come and perhaps to know where we should be heading. I have loved each of the books in this series for many reasons; the characters, especially Ceridwen, the minute details of daily life in the past, the beautiful descriptions of the natural world...they have carried me away as only great literature can.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible Ltd.