The Heir : Reid Family

  • by Johanna Lindsey
  • Narrated by Laural Merlington
  • Series: Reid Family
  • 9 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The grandson of a Scottish clan laird, Duncan MacTavish is shocked to learn that his other grandfather was an English marquis whose title and London estate he is now required to take on. Worse still, he is engaged to a stranger who has mocked him in public. But his bride-to-be, Ophelia, has been guiding a lovely and witty, if dreadfully inexperienced, country girl named Sabrina through the latter's all-important first coming-out season. The enchanting Sabrina enthralls Duncan much more than his own intended does, and she shares his passionate feelings as well. But duty and circumstance - plus a scandal in Sabrina's family past - have made it impossible for her and the dashing highlander to be together...unless true love can somehow, miraculously, find a way.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Story ok

The narrator was so appalling it spoiled the story. She would have been so much better not to have attempted a Scottish accent, a dreadful mix of Scots, Welsh and Irish with a touch of American
Read full review

- Cassie

Not my favourite

I usually like Johanna Lindsey’s books but I struggled a bit with this one. I think my main problem was the fact that I read “The devil who tamed her” first, and so I already had most of the storyline figured out. I find I am not overly impressed with the male hero Duncan, whose behaviour seems a bit childish at times. The heroine, Sabrina, is a rather boring character in my opinion, so it is just as well that Ophelia has such a prominent place in the plot. She’s spoiled, vain and selfish but at least she’s entertaining! In fact, along with the grandfathers, she made this book just about ok. Not the author’s best work, but worth reading, if only to acquire some background information on the heroes from the next book in this series.
Read full review

- Ioana

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-07-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio