The Kicking the Bucket List

  • by Cathy Hopkins
  • Narrated by Juanita McMahon, Gabrielle Glaister, Anne Dover
  • 12 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mum always knows best....
The stunning debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.
Meet the daughters of Iris Parker. Dee, sensitive and big-hearted; Rose, uptight and controlled; and Fleur, the reckless free spirit.
At the reading of their mother's will, the three estranged women are aghast to discover that their inheritance comes with very tricky strings attached. If they are to inherit her wealth, they must spend a series of weekends together over the course of a year and carry out their mother's bucket list.
But one year doesn't seem like nearly enough time for them to move past the decades-old layers of squabbles and misunderstandings. Can they grow up for once and see that Iris' bucket list was about so much more than money?

More

What the Critics Say

"Warm, wise and full of heart.... I absolutely loved this book." (Lucy Diamond, author of Summer at Shell Cottage)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazing

I really enjoyed this book. The story was mesmerising. Funny, poignant and absorbing. I laughed and cried frequently. Extremely impressed and highly recommended. One of those books that has affected me quite deeply and that I won't forget
Read full review

- lucy

This is an amazing brilliant book .

This was a great story.everyone should read this.i have really enjoyed every moment.sadness and light.!
Read full review

- Lily.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-03-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited