The Little French Guesthouse

  • by Helen Pollard
  • Narrated by Helen Johns
  • 11 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sun, croissants, and fine wine. Nothing can spoil the perfect holiday. Or can it?
When Emmy Jamieson arrives at La Cour des Roses, a beautiful guesthouse in the French countryside, she can't wait to spend two weeks relaxing with boyfriend Nathan. Their relationship needs a little TLC, and Emmy is certain this holiday will do the trick. But they've barely unpacked before he scarpers with Gloria, the guesthouse owner's cougar wife. Rupert, the ailing guesthouse owner, is shell-shocked.
Feeling somewhat responsible - and rather generous after a bottle (or so) of wine - heartbroken Emmy offers to help. Changing sheets in the gîtes will help keep her mind off her misery. Thrust into the heart of the local community, Emmy suddenly finds herself surrounded by new friends. And with sizzling hot gardener Ryan and infuriating (if gorgeous) accountant Alain providing welcome distractions, Nathan is fast becoming a distant memory.
Fresh coffee and croissants for breakfast, feeding the hens in the warm evening light, Emmy starts to feel quite at home. But it would be madness to walk away from her friends, her family, and everything she's ever worked for to take a chance on a place she fell for on holiday - wouldn't it?
Fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond, and Nick Alexander will want to join Emmy for a glass of wine as the sun sets on the terrace at La Cour des Roses.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A light fun read.

I really enjoyed this book. Pure escapism. Its a story about live, friendship and changing your life. It's perfect for holiday reading or just to relax. The narration was excellent and really added to my enjoyment. Can't wait for the next one.
Read full review

- Shamart56

To do or not to do

An interesting and smoothly written story that keeps a good even pace and a believable plot. Well narrated with Interesting voice changes. Good easy listening.
Read full review

- Fleetwoodboy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-04-2016
  • Publisher: Bookouture