The Little Theatre by the Sea

  • by Rosanna Ley
  • Narrated by Juliette Burton
  • 17 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The best-selling author of The Villa and The Saffron Trail returns with a gorgeous summer listen about love and starting over - set in West Dorset and beautiful Sardinia. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Dinah Jefferies and Harriet Evans.
Faye has just completed her degree in interior design when she finds herself jobless and boyfriend-less. While debating what to do next, she receives a surprise phone call from her old college friend Charlotte, who now lives in Sardinia and is married to Italian hotelier Fabio.
When Charlotte suggests that Faye relocate for a month to house-sit, Faye wonders if a summer break in sunny Sardinia might be the perfect way to recharge her batteries and think about her future. But then Charlotte tells Faye that there's something more behind the sudden invitation: her friends Marisa and Alessandro are looking for a designer to renovate a crumbling old theatre they own in the scenic village of Deriu. The idea certainly sounds appealing to Faye, but little does she know what she's letting herself in for if she accepts this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Disappointed

The narration was poor , there were far too many unnecessary pauses. I found the dialogue by the Italian characters very difficult to listen to, particularly the males.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Predictable

I am sorry to say I thought this story was totally predictable. It should have been a two hour book.
The narrator tried hard but I felt that she always sounded fed up and even in the happy moments didn't cheer up. The reading was very very flat.
I would not recommend this book.
Read full review

- ddodson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-03-2017
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing