The Lullaby Sky

  • by Carolyn Brown
  • Narrated by Brittany Pressley
  • 8 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After seven years of misery and abuse, it's all over - Hannah O'Malley is officially divorced. Hallelujah. It's like every Christmas in her life all rolled up into one glorious day. Not only does Hannah get to keep her grandmother's spacious old house, but she has full custody of her sparky five-year-old daughter. All Hannah has to do now is put the past behind her.
And now that she's free, she wants to make a difference. With the help of her warm, close-knit circle of friends - including her high school crush, Travis Wilson - Hannah begins turning her home into a safe house for other women who've endured the pain she's known. But even as life and laughter return to Hannah's home, she's haunted by the memory of her dangerously unstable ex. With a second chance at love on the horizon, Hannah must face down her past in order to let the sunshine back into her life.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

lovely book, thought provoking

i loved this book, felt for all the characters within the first half hour of listening, it ended before i wanted it too and it has left me wanting to know more, all loose ends were tied up, but not closed so there could be another made. it is a very sensitive subject, and might not be everyone's cup of tea, but really shows how you can come out the other end. would highly recommend if you like a listen that tugs on your heart strings
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

What a great book

I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to read about friendship, the community spirit courage and of course love.
This book was not only well written as can be expected from this author but it was well researched.
I could relate to the main characters story n I hope it would give strength, hope n courage to people going through something similar
I hope it will also give other readers the drive to talk to our girls about the signs to look out for because there are a lot of them.

Read full review

- moniek

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-09-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio