The Matchmaker's Replacement : Wingmen Inc.

  • by Rachel Van Dyken
  • Narrated by Jeremy York, Carly Robins
  • Series: Wingmen Inc.
  • 9 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Wingman rule number two: never reveal how much you want them.
Lex hates Gabi. Gabi hates Lex. But, hey, at least the hate is mutual, right? All Lex has to do is survive the next few weeks training Gabi in all the ways of Wingmen Inc. and then he can be done with her. But now that they have to work together, the sexual tension and fighting is off the charts. He isn't sure if he wants to strangle her or throw her against the nearest sturdy table and have his way with her.
But Gabi has a secret, something she's keeping from not just her best friend but her nemesis too. Lines are blurred as Lex becomes less the villain she's always painted him to be...and starts turning into something more. Gabi has always hated the way she's been just a little bit attracted to him - no computer-science major should have that nice of a body or look that good in glasses - but "Lex Luthor" is an evil womanizer. He's dangerous. Gabi should stay far, far away.
Then again, she's always wanted a little danger.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fab book!

I had already read the book but wanted to do a re read and audio was the perfect chance to.

An amazing story! Love these characters so much! Great Narration although preferred the male to the female.
Read full review

- Claire Thake

Thoroughly addictive

Well I loved book 1 so much, and I was desperate to read Gabi and Lex's story, and, I was so not disappointed. I loved both Gabi and Alex in book 1. Lex continue to be the annoying manwhore and Gabi succeeded in being his nemesis. Beautifully written, dual POV, enemies to lovers story is pretty much my book heaven, so it's a full 5 stars from me. Can be read as a standalone, but why would you want to miss out on the awesomeness that is book 1? Thoroughly enjoyed.

Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-08-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio