The Miner's Daughter : Families of Fairley Terrace

  • by Jennie Felton
  • Narrated by Janine Berkut
  • Series: Families of Fairley Terrace
  • 16 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A powerful saga in the Families of Fairley Terrace series, filled with romance, tragedy, drama, secrets and triumph in adversity from the author of All The Dark Secrets.
When Annie Day at number four, Fairley Terrace, loses her beloved husband in a tragic mining disaster, she cannot afford the luxury of grief. For now she must find a way to support herself and her two young daughters, Kitty and Lucy, and marriage to widower Algernon Pierce seems to be the answers to Annie's prayers.
For a time all is well. But beneath her new husband's respectable veneer lies a darkness which deepens as the years roll by. Annie begins to fear for her daughters' futures, particularly vibrant, headstrong Lucy, whose defiance of Algernon alters the course of their lives forever....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


A good easy listen. I also bought subsequent novels and liked how they all slightly linked.
Read full review

- Maria


It was ok. nothing really special. I did finish it, but certainly wouldn't listen again
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-09-2015
  • Publisher: Headline Digital