The Mistletoe Bride and Other Haunting Tales

  • by Kate Mosse
  • Narrated by Kate Mosse, Simon Russell Beale, Sian Thomas
  • 6 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A wonderfully atmospheric collection of stories from one of our most captivating writers, inspired by ghost stories, traditional folk tales and country legends from England and France.
These tales are richly populated by spirits and ghosts seeking revenge; by grief-stricken women and haunted men coming to terms with their destiny - all rooted deep in the elemental landscapes of Sussex, Brittany and the Languedoc.
The collection will include The Mistletoe Bride, La Fille de Melisande, Red Letter Day, The Lending Library, The House on the Hill
Stories read by Simon Russell Beale and Sian Thomas and author's notes and introductions read by Kate Mosse.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


If you could sum up The Mistletoe Bride and Other Haunting Tales in three words, what would they be?

superb gothic stories

Who was your favorite character and why?

Every story had a character you wanted to know about. Some genuinely moving stories. I enjoyed Kate Mosse 's personal insights.

What does the narrators bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

Sian Thomas has a gorgeous voice, nothing overdone just gorgeous

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

I enjoyed the atmosphere that the music brought to bring it together.

Any additional comments?

This is a perfect winter listen, I shall listen to it many times.

Read full review

- Mrs

Mystical, atmospheric, perfect for Christmas...

...but ..... I've removed one star for the author's notes delivered after each story, which more than slightly spoiled the atmosphere created by each of these very well written and well delivered stories. If there was any way these could be optional, e.g. together as a chapter at the beginning or right at the end?
Read full review

- Patricia White

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-10-2013
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group