The Mongoliad: The Foreworld Saga, Book 3 : Mongoliad

  • by Neal Stephenson, Greg Bear, Mark Teppo, Nicole Galland, Erik Bear, Joseph Brassey, Cooper Moo
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Mongoliad
  • 22 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An untested group of Shield-Brethren initiates stand before the sprawling Mongol army in a bloody circus of sadistic violence, while a hardened company of their finest roam the desolate wasteland of the Mongol empire, wrapping their dead in blood-soaked soil and struggling to find the strength to fight even as they mourn. The warrior-monks, both in the East and the West, sharpen their swords for a final battle. The Khan of Khans must be slain if Christendom is to survive.
A sweeping historical interpretation of the battle for Europe against the invading Mongols and their ruthless Khan, The Mongoliad: Book Three brings the epic adventures of the Shield-Brethren to a brutal and thrilling conclusion.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I just couldn't stop listening :-)

What an amazing story, I got so addicted to listening to it. I just couldn't wait to know what would happen next. I can't wait for the next book.
Read full review

- SP Bowyer

Another great story from Stephenson

Would you consider the audio edition of The Mongoliad: The Foreworld Saga, Book 3 to be better than the print version?

I haven't got the print version

What other book might you compare The Mongoliad: The Foreworld Saga, Book 3 to, and why?

Quicksilver. Another historical fantasy book with great characters

Have you listened to any of Luke Daniels’s other performances? How does this one compare?

A great performance. All the Mongolian books are riveting

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I have been following the Mongoliad series. This book is something I really won't to listen to because of that

Any additional comments?

A great listen. I am looking forward to the next one.

Read full review

- stephencbateman

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-02-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio