The Other Side of the World

  • by Stephanie Bishop
  • Narrated by Penelope Rawlins
  • 8 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Rachel Cusk's A Life's Work or Maggie O'Farrell's The Hand That First Held Mine comes a complex, tender and gorgeously written novel of parenthood, love and marriage that is impossible to put down.
Cambridge 1963. Charlotte struggles to reconnect with the woman she was before children and to find the time and energy to paint. Her husband, Henry, cannot face the thought of another English winter. A brochure slipped through the letterbox gives him the answer: 'Australia brings out the best in you'.
Charlotte is too worn out to resist and, before she knows it, is travelling to the other side of the world. But on their arrival in Perth, the southern sun shines a harsh light on both Henry and Charlotte and slowly reveals that their new life is not the answer either was hoping for. Charlotte is left wondering if there is anywhere she belongs and how far she'll go to find her way home....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-08-2015
  • Publisher: Headline Digital