The Passage : Wonderland Series

  • by Irina Shapiro
  • Narrated by Eva Kaminsky
  • Series: Wonderland Series
  • 13 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the spring of 1685, Lord Hugo Everly, ardent supporter of the Protestant upstart the Duke of Monmouth, vanishes without a trace just before the Monmouth Rebellion, leaving future generations forever baffled as to what might have become of him.
In 2013, while visiting Everly Manor as part of her job as a location scout for a film production company, Neve Ashley stumbles onto a secret passage that leads her into the 17th century and straight into the path of the ill-fated lord. Neve is able to return safely to her own time, but she can't forget the man she met or the fate that's about to befall him. Against her better judgment, Neve decides to go back and warn Hugo of impending danger, not realizing that she's walking into danger herself, for history is never straightforward, and people's motives not always what they appear to be. Taken hostage by the very man she was trying to save, Neve is trapped in the 17th century, her fate now intertwined with that of her captor, and the future something that neither one of them could have envisioned.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good story, uneven narration

What made the experience of listening to The Passage the most enjoyable?

The story

What did you like best about this story?

Time travel

Would you listen to another book narrated by Eva Kaminsky?

Not if she puts on a cod English accent, unless she learns how to do it properly. Her acting is fine, but her pronunciation is painful.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Neither. It was entertaining.

Read full review

- SJS Nussle

Great story but very odd pronunciations

The reader had a very strange accent - which is sometimes annoying - the story itself is good and an easy listen
Read full review

- Emmajo

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-01-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio