The Penny Bangle : Charton Minster Trilogy

  • by Margaret James
  • Narrated by Patricia Gallimore
  • Series: Charton Minster Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It's 1942 when Cassie Taylor reluctantly moves to a Dorset farm to become a land girl. There she meets Robert and Stephen Denham, twins recovering from injuries sustained at Dunkirk. Cassie is instantly drawn to Stephen, but is wary of the more complex Robert, who wants to sack the inexperienced city girl. But Cassie learns quickly, and Robert comes to admire her courage, finding himself deeply attracted to Cassie....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2012
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks