The Player : Wedding Pact

  • by Denise Grover Swank
  • Narrated by Shannon McManus
  • Series: Wedding Pact
  • 9 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Divorce attorney Blair Hansen is convinced that marriage should be based on practicality, not passion. But as her own wedding approaches, she finds herself remembering her law school boyfriend, the only man she's ever loved, and regretting what might have been.
Garrett Lowry is a divorce attorney who's ready to settle down. The problem is that he can't find a woman who suits him nearly as well as the one he loved and lost. He broke her heart by playing the field after their breakup - something he's always regretted. But after months of pining for Blair, Garrett stumbles across her in a freak coincidence, and then destiny keeps throwing them together. He's convinced it's a sign that they should give their love a second chance. Can Garrett convince Blair that a player once isn't a player forever and that happy endings aren't just for dreamers?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I thoroughly enjoyed this story by Denise Grover Swank. It's just a lovely sweet love story between lawyers & ex boyfriend/girlfriend Garrett & Blair, who haven't seen each other in 5 yrs even Garrett walked out on her, but then when he tries & talk to her, she ignores him.
so jump 5 yrs on where Blair can't really trust anyone or especially fall in love but she's going to marry a doctor & that doctor (whose a bit of a Pillock well a big one) is Garrett's cousin & he's going to the wedding as a groomsman, not knowing who he's going to marry as he didn't open his invite. But he got told by his boss that whilst he's up that way for the wedding he can do & cover as someone's divorce brief & guess who's going to be the brief for the wife.
But what a beautiful love story and they have a lot of those heated anguish that you might have Eden you feel like things haven't been resolved.
I do recommend Denise's WEDDING PACK #2
Read full review

- Dolores

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-10-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio