The Plumberry School of Comfort Food

  • by Cathy Bramley
  • Narrated by Colleen Prendergast
  • 14 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food by Cathy Bramley was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one audiobook, read by Colleen Prendergast.
Verity Bloom hasn't been interested in cooking anything more complicated than the perfect fish finger sandwich ever since she lost her best friend and baking companion two years ago.
But an opportunity to help a friend lands her right back in the heart of the kitchen. The Plumberry School of Comfort Food is due to open in a few weeks' time and needs the kind of great ideas that only Verity could cook up. And with new friendships bubbling and a sprinkling of romance in the mix, Verity finally begins to feel like she's home.
But when tragedy strikes at the very heart of the cookery school, can Verity find the magic ingredient for Plumberry while still writing her own recipe for happiness?
A heartwarming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

More

What the Critics Say

"Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns." (Trisha Ashley)
"Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!" (Katie Fforde)
"Full of joy and fun." (Milly Johnson)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Narrator not great

I haven’t finished the book as I found the narrator a little wooden. Got to chapter 5. Could be a good story just can’t stick with it as I’ve lost interest.
Read full review

- g court

Review

good story but too slow in parts it made me feel like it was dragged out.
Read full review

- Tina rose Barnes

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-07-2017
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks