The Plumberry School of Comfort Food

  • by Cathy Bramley
  • Narrated by Colleen Prendergast
  • 14 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food by Cathy Bramley was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one audiobook, read by Colleen Prendergast.
Verity Bloom hasn't been interested in cooking anything more complicated than the perfect fish finger sandwich ever since she lost her best friend and baking companion two years ago.
But an opportunity to help a friend lands her right back in the heart of the kitchen. The Plumberry School of Comfort Food is due to open in a few weeks' time and needs the kind of great ideas that only Verity could cook up. And with new friendships bubbling and a sprinkling of romance in the mix, Verity finally begins to feel like she's home.
But when tragedy strikes at the very heart of the cookery school, can Verity find the magic ingredient for Plumberry while still writing her own recipe for happiness?
A heartwarming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

More

What the Critics Say

"Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns." (Trisha Ashley)
"Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!" (Katie Fforde)
"Full of joy and fun." (Milly Johnson)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Ok but too predictable

Would you try another book written by Cathy Bramley or narrated by Colleen Prendergast?

I would give them another go.


What was the most interesting aspect of this story? The least interesting?

Best bits were the set up of the cookery school and ideas for new events. Worst was the constant references to dead girl and the badly written romance scenes.


What about Colleen Prendergast’s performance did you like?

She was ok.


Did The Plumberry School of Comfort Food inspire you to do anything?

No


Any additional comments?

Too much re dead girl. Story line obvious. Supposed to be twists but they were obvious. Romance scenes all slushy and kissy and far too many. Yuck !

Read full review

- Rory

Narrator not great

I haven’t finished the book as I found the narrator a little wooden. Got to chapter 5. Could be a good story just can’t stick with it as I’ve lost interest.
Read full review

- g court

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-07-2017
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks