The Scarlet Fig or, Slowly Through a Land of Stone : Vergil Magus

  • by Avram Davidson
  • Narrated by Robert Blumenfeld
  • Series: Vergil Magus
  • 8 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Last Manuscript of a Masterlt began with an accident, as if Fate had a plan for Vergil Magus....
After his trials in the Very Rich City of Averno but before his crowning achievement of a certain magic mirror, the great sorcerer and alchemist finds himself on a journey nothing short of epic. Sure he is slated for death in Rome, Vergil seeks safety in the far reaches of the Empire - and finds a world teeming with wonders and magical oddities.
This "unhistoric" sea adventure is a deft mix of fantastic fact and fable, showcasing the author's keen attention to the often forgotten connections between them.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-09-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios