The Silent Sister

  • by Diane Chamberlain
  • Narrated by Susan Bennett
  • 11 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Silent Sister is a gripping novel from Diane Chamberlain, the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession
What if everything you believed turned out to be a lie?
Riley MacPherson is returning to her childhood home in North Carolina. A place that holds cherished memories. While clearing out the house, she finds a box of old newspaper articles - and a shocking family secret begins to unravel. Riley has spent her whole life believing that her older sister, Lisa, died tragically as a teenager. But now she's starting to uncover the truth: her life has been built on a foundation of lies, told by everyone she loved. 
Lisa is alive. Alive and living under a new identity. But why exactly was she on the run all those years ago, and what secrets are being kept now?
As Riley tries to separate reality from fiction, her discoveries call into question everything she thought she knew about her family. Can she find the strength inside herself to decide her future?
Incredibly gripping and emotionally powerful, The Silent Sister is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Captivating story

I really enjoyed this book. Kept me listening as I wanted to know more about the characters and what happened. I don't want to say too much in case I give anything away but I feel it was very well written and narrator was good too.
Read full review

- Claire

Couldnt put it down

Where does The Silent Sister rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This my first Diane Chamberlian book and I loved it. I couldnt put it down. The characters were very realistic and I felt I could relate to them. The narrator was superb.


What did you like best about this story?

I could get into the story right from the first chapter. It was interesting the way each character told their part of the story and it had lots of twists and turns.


What about Susan Bennett’s performance did you like?

Her voice is very easy to listen to and she narrates very well.


Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

No, but it was enthralling.


Any additional comments?

I'm now a fan of Diane Chamberlain and have downloaded another book. I hope it is as good as this one.

Read full review

- Catherine Elliott

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-09-2015
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.