The Silver Locket : Charton Minster Trilogy

  • by Margaret James
  • Narrated by Julie Teal
  • Series: Charton Minster Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

If life is cheap, how much is love worth? It's 1914, and young Rose Courtenay has a decision to make. Please her wealthy parents by marrying the man of their choice - or play her part in the war effort?
After escaping to work in France, she meets Lieutenant Alex Denham, a dark figure from her past. But he's the last man in the world she should get involved with....
Moving from rural Dorset to war-torn London and the horrors of the Western Front, The Silver Locket is a compelling story about different kinds of courage and the enduring power of love.


What the Critics Say

"A dramatic, moving and intensely romantic story." (Trisha Ashley)
"A well-researched, gritty, heart-warming story of love and war with strong memorable characters." (Kate Tremayne)
"A well written, intriguing and sensitive novel. Definitely recommended." (Katie Fforde)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-04-2015
  • Publisher: Whole Story AudioBooks